Welcome to the Missouri K-8 Association Website!
Our website has been updated with current information to keep Missouri K-8's connected and able to contact each other to collaborate, share resources, and unite in our effort to provide high-quality education to our students in the K-8 school setting.  

If you have information you would like to share or accomplishments you would like to highlight on our site, please feel free to forward them as we would love to share the successes of our Missouri K-8 school districts on the world wide web!

2019-2020 MO K-8 Association Grant Recipients

Congratulations to the following recipients of this year's Missouri K-8 Association innovation grants:  

Julie Bell (East Lynne School District)
Dorothy Deason (Kelso C-7 School District)
Riley Layton (Kirbyville R-VI School District)
Pat Williams (Livingston Co. R-III School District)
Randi Hubbard (Mark Twain R-8 School District)
Deanna Wright (Miami R-1 School District)
Amber Southard (Miami R-1 School District)
Amy Krieger (Nell Holcomb R-IV School District)
Karla Tiefenthaler (North Wood R-IV School District)
Heidi Rushing (Shawnee R-III School District)
Leslie Reinke (Taneyville R-II School District)

Purpose Statement:

The Missouri K-8 Association’s purpose is to provide all K-8 students with the necessary tools to become successful and productive members of society by:

*Supporting K-8 educators to ensure our students have academic success.

*Working alongside other organizations to facilitate smooth transitions for
  K-8 students into neighboring K-12 districts.

*Representing K-8 districts in a positive light in our communities.

*Communicating the needs of K-8 districts to the Missouri Legislature both      through our lobbyist efforts and by making our voices heard through            
  letters, phone calls, and visits to the capital.